5 replies to this topic

#1 LESmo

LESmo

Founding Member

• Committee Member (10)
  • 10,064 posts
Garage View Garage

Posted 13 May 2018 - 08:39 AM

I started using Event Tyres way back in 2006 - I had used them for nearly all tyres since then for both cars.  Found they were great, looked after the alloys and were reliable.  However, last time I went to buy my postcode was no longer supported and went with another company (who now seem to have nearly no tyres for the nismo listed).  I am now looking at tyesonthedrive

https://www.tyresonthedrive.com/

Anyone had an experience of these guys, they seem to have a good range of tyres available.  But I have no experience of them.

Its such a shame about Event Tyres they were a really good outfit - I even recommended them to other people.  I don't need tyres for a while but when I do I would like to know the best options for come out and fit.

Current  - 2014 (14) 370z NISMO in Storm White #229, JDM Carbon Nismo Kickplates, JDM Carbon Nismo B Pillars, Nismo Tyre Caps, Nismo Oil Cap, K&N Filters, MY15 Nismo Start Button.  GT-R Dome Lens Covers - LED Lights (Interior, trunk & numberplate)

Previous - 2005 (55) 350z Azure GT Coupe, Parking Sensors, Z Tax Holder, Z Mats, Z Door Guards, White Reflectors, Z Tyre Caps, S2000 Aerial, BT Kit,

Check out our -  2014, 2015 & 2016 Annual Club Newsletter Round-ups - Here
nissansportz.club Social Media - Facebook - Twitter - Instagram - Youtube - Drive Tribe

#2 Wayne370Z

Wayne370Z

Zedlister

• User
  • Pip
  • 59 posts
Garage View Garage

Posted 13 May 2018 - 06:34 PM

I started using Event Tyres way back in 2006 - I had used them for nearly all tyres since then for both cars.  Found they were great, looked after the alloys and were reliable.  However, last time I went to buy my postcode was no longer supported and went with another company (who now seem to have nearly no tyres for the nismo listed).  I am now looking at tyesonthedrive