5 replies to this topic

#1 Chubbs

Chubbs

ZedMeister

• Founding Member (10)
  • 16,231 posts
Garage View Garage

Posted 15 October 2018 - 10:21 AM

Is anyone else as technologically challenged as me? I've been driving 370s for seven years now and it was only today that I realised I can turn the audio ON by pressing the SOURCE button on the steering wheel. Until now, being old, my left hand has automatically gone down to the head unit to switch it on.

Are you as dumb as me? Be honest :)

• Paul_S and moonshine like this

gallery_22_517_7955.jpg

A to Zee to B

#2 milanored

milanored

Zedlet

• Committee Member
  • PipPip
  • 383 posts

Posted 15 October 2018 - 10:24 AM

Is anyone else as technologically challenged as me? I've been driving 370s for seven years now and it was only today that I realised I can turn the audio ON by pressing the SOURCE button on the steering wheel. Until now, being old, my left hand has automatically gone down to the head unit to switch it on.

Are you as dumb as me? Be honest :)

Yes I didn't realise till yesterday you could turn the large knob outer silver ring in the middle round to scroll up and down the menu only had the car 4 years
  • Chubbs likes this

#3 Wayne370Z

Wayne370Z

Zedlister

• User
  • Pip
  • 61 posts
Garage View Garage

Posted 15 October 2018 - 12:11 PM

I`ve had mine almost 6 years now and don`t use/know how to use/forgot half the stuff on it. Radio is just on all the time on the same channel. Never use voice control, never make phone calls and rarely receive any. Don`t use touch screen cos I don`t like finger marks on it. Cruise control and SatNav is really the only tech that I use.

• Chubbs likes this

Wayne.         2013 370Z GT Edition Storm White

#4 mattross1313

mattross1313

Zedlet

• User
  • PipPip
  • 193 posts

Posted 15 October 2018 - 01:29 PM